Chrome Tweaks, Tips and Tricks

How to Delete Google Chrome Sync Data from Your Google Account

Clean Google Chrome Sync Data

We all love the Google Chrome apps, using bookmarks, saving our passwords and syncing them in our devices. In all of this helps us a wonderful synchronization provided by Google Chrome browser.

As you know, your important bookmarks, passwords and apps is synchronized with your Google Account. Several times I faced the problem of how to clear the sync content from Google Chrome?

Tutorial to clear Chrome sync data

Step 1: Go to the following link: https://www.google.com/dashboard/

Step 2: Scroll to the bottom of the page in the "Chrome Sync" section.

Delete Chrome Sync Data

Step 3: Now you need to click on the link "Stop sync and delete data from Google"

Stop Sync Data in Google Chrome

Step 4: You will be asked to confirm your request.

Remove Sync Data from Chrome

Step 5: Your request to stop syncing and delete your data is under processing.

Step 6: After few moments you can see the result.

Disable Chrome Bookmark Sync

Finally your Chrome syncing data is cleared form your Google Account.

Share the Love:

0 comments:

Post a Comment

© 2013 My Chrome Tweaks Powered by Blogger | | Privacy Policy | Contact Us